Ek sapno ka ghar

My Dream House 🙂

The wish I am going to describe now has been there perpetually, I assume it has been there since the time family moved to Jammu after migration. I believe the object was and is being modified with the circumstance’s in my life.

I dream of having a big House on a hill overlooking snow capped peaks,a stream flowing in the valley, lots and lots of both fruit bearing and non fruit bearing trees, animals, meadows etc There will be rooms(big ones) where in summers sun-light will fill the space, where there is cool soul quenching breeze in morning’s, where in monsoons clouds and mist enter the house ,where in winters I read a next to a fireplace and can implement snow man.There are lots of chinar trees and in autumn the whole place is soaked in colour and in late autumns the whole pathway is full of leaves some yellow some orange and some brown.

There is also a small lake with a boat where I will fish and swim in summers. We have a kitchen garden to the one like in Srinagar (on a larger scale though) where I work during the day’s. In the nights one could hear all those night sounds of insects, animals and breeze which used to scare us when we were kid’s.

You could lie down in the meadows in the night and draw shapes out of stars and clouds.In the Spring Valley is full of flowers and I go for lunch next to the river. During the summers I go for a trek and climb the nearby mountains. I work in the field and in the orchards; rear sheep’s and use horses for travelling.

The road from the entrance to the house is winding and provides wonderful view of the surrounding valleys and mountains. There are animals like deer’s, rabbit’s in the complex and an aviary too!!!!! The place is somewhat far and near to a small town, I have either a small business (Equity) or I am a social worker I have TIME what people call time to kill, I have time to learn music, learn dance, read books, yoga, gym, swimming, horse riding and most important I have time for myself and my loved ones.

3 Responses to Ek sapno ka ghar

  1. Poonam says:

    AWESOME

  2. Preetha says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂 i have dedicated a whole article to this!!!

  3. Preetha says:

    Once in 5 years i like to revisit this particular post…just to check if i have stopped dreaming!! 🙂 🙂 i haven’t seen a Chinar yet though!!! 🙂

Leave a comment